2020 Investing for Growth Awards


Nominations for the Australian Investment Council’s 2020 Investing for Growth Awards are now open.

Even though the past few months have been dominated by the COVID-19 global pandemic, we still want to recognise and celebrate the achievements of our member firms in growing great Australian businesses across every sector of the economy in the 12 months to 30 June 2020.


“Our annual awards recognise private capital fund managers, investors and corporate advisers who have been instrumental in transforming businesses through a targeted value-adding growth strategy over time.”


The 2020 Investing for Growth Award categories are:

1. Venture Capital Investment
2. Small Cap Investment
3. Mid-Cap Investment
4. Upper Mid-Cap Investment
5. Large Cap Investment
6. Leadership in Diversity & Inclusion Award
7. Firm of the Year Award
8. Michael Hirshorn Award


To nominate for one or more categories in the 2020 Investing for Growth Awards, please request a nomination form via the button below.

Nomination Form

Awards nominations are open from Monday 3 August 2020 and close Friday 11 September 2020. Awards winners will be announced before the end of 2020 either at an industry-wide event in Sydney or through an online digital campaign (dependent on COVID-19 related restrictions).

If you have questions about the 2020 Investing for Growth Awards, please contact us.